Garden of Eden: 1.0

This challenge is one I’ve been dying to do for awhile now, I’ve read several blogs on this challenge and I finally bit the bullet and decided to go for it!

The name theme of this challenge is Elton John Songs. For example, Crocodile Rock, Honky Cat, Your Song, ETC. Yes, the names will get goofy fast, but that’s the entire point.

(This is also my first foray into Growing Together. Sorry for the gushing in advance)

I will be doing these mini-challenges:

DIY: No handyman may be called at any time during the challenge; all broken appliances, plumbing, and electronics must be fixed by someone in the household. No maid or butler may be hired. Nannies are not allowed, but daycare is – you have to work, after all. 5 points

Love the One You’re With: 5 points if all spouses are found within the town and not created for the heir(ess) in CAS.

I’m not going overboard here; I may not even opt to do the generation mini challenges because life without a fridge would not be good.

Generation 1 – Garden of Eden

  • Must plant a garden on the lot. Founder should choose a lot with easy access to a fishing hole.
  • House may only be wood or stone, with a dirt, stone, or wood floor. Wooden windows are allowed.
  • Electricity has not yet been invented, so NO lights (except candles/torches) or electronics.
  • Toilet must be placed outside, outhouse-style (except without the “house” part…so no walls enclosing it).
  • No showers allowed, and the tub must be placed outside (I.E. filled with pond water).
  • Since there is no running water, sprinklers may not be used.
  • Only the cheapest washing machine is allowed, and no dryer (just the clothes line). If you have the wash tub, that would be most appropriate to start.
  • Male founder or male spouse must enroll in the military, astronaut, or gardening career. A female founder or female spouse must enroll in the culinary or gardening career.
  • Women must have babies at home – NO hospital.
  • No vacation travel (planes haven’t been invented yet).
  • Can only gain athletic skill from the weight bench, jogging or swimming. Also, you can use the punching bag.
  • 2nd generation heir must get to level 5 skill of two of the following before he/she becomes a YA: gardening, fishing, cooking.
  • No phone use (they haven’t been invented yet). Must go to others’ houses to visit/meet someone. May travel within the towns (through loading screens but not on vacation). Phones can only be used to travel or take days off from work or school – they can’t be used to socialize.
  • Scouts are allowed for the children and teens.

I’ll admit, that’s a lot to do in one generation BUT I BELIEVE IN MYSELF, AND I BELIEVE IN MY FOUNDER.

Speaking of said Founder…

Hello Elton Everly!

Doesn’t he look all confident and not world-weary.

Traits: Loves Outdoors, Loyal, Bookworm

Aspiration: Freelance Botanist

Career: Gardner

This is his home in San Sequoia! I took full advantage of the new world option to plop Elton down here.

Time to get rolling planting stuff!

Welcome wagon!

A note, there are no single sims in San Sequoia to woo. We will have to search elsewhere.

Compatibility is a thing now, and Elton thinks he and Jay would get along swell.

I thought maybe we could score a cute librarian, but it’s a dude.

A homely-looking dude.

It was also a complete sausage fest the entire time we were at said library.

Or whatever women did show up, they were married.

I gave up on the “no fridge” mini challenge.

I am not ashamed of this decision, since I like my sims happy and fed lol.

The next day, still no luck.

I think my game is trolling me.

Elton met Kim Goldbloom!

I’m sold. I’ve used her once as a spouse and she was awesome.

This was super easy to accomplish!

Elton has a girlfriend!

Oh dang hey.

I really wasn’t expecting her to walk up after Elton’s first day of work lol.

They’re wed.

What can I say, I get impatient sometimes when playing LOL.

Kim’s aspiration is Friend of the World. And she’ll be tackling the Culinary Career!

Her traits were not written down because I suck.

At any rate, thanks to me being awesome at picking spouses, Kim comes in with level 6 in cooking!

(I can’t take credit, I had no idea. I’m a fraud.)

TIME TO STOCK THE FRIDGE.

Her grandchildren will be eating her meals at the rate she’s going.

This is when I realized Sims get marriage certificates now and I legit almost cried at how cute it is.

This game got CUTE.

Kim, honey, you don’t need to follow him everywhere!

Kim: What else am I supposed to do??

……okay fair.

It’s time to bring a baby into this challenge!

I figured the werewolf bassinet would be the best for this. Matches the rustic look.

This is what the house looks like currently!

I actually really like it. I’d live here.

Waiting to see if Kim’s pregnant or not is killing me.

She could just pee on a stick right now, but nooooo.

IDK why you’re smirking, you didn’t get promoted.

THERE’S A BUN IN THE OVEN YES!

I already have songs picked out for each gender.

Oh dear.

The garden is coming along nicely, Kim helps out if Elton can’t finish all the weeding before work.

I uh….WTF?

EA. WHAT IS THIS SHIT.

I can’t wait for the baby.

Bring it to me now.

Kim: Kids not done cooking, come back later.

That moment when your belly eats your hands.

I really need you to get promoted so you’re no longer in that ridiculous outfit.

It’s time to meet our heir!

And his twin sister?!

NOOO.

Well crap.

At least I don’t lose points for this, since it’s not my fault.

Meet our heir Rocket Man and his sister who shouldn’t be here Nikita!

I’m going to end this post here, I played a lot of this family today when I should have been playing other saves.

SEE YOU NEXT TIME!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started